Reenie Recommends

bruschettaIt is September in my country and the tomatoes are ripening in my garden and at farm markets everywhere. ‘Tis the season for Bruschetta. And I have to say, my friend makes the BEST bruschetta in the world. You seriously want to just sit on down in her comfy chairs next to the pool with a glass of red wine and eat the entire bowl of bruschetta, one crispy toast slice at a time. I’m not even kidding. Okay even without the red wine and comfy chairs you want to just eat through the entire bowl of it! She gives the recipe here and it is super easy to make. Ready, set, go.

Paired with this, I love me some Olive Oil Bread from the Artesian Bread in Five Minutes a Day book. I love the book for so many reasons, but mostly because it makes it so simple to make a batch of dough, put it in the fridge, and bake it as needed. This is super useful if you’re a single person like me who doesn’t go through bread all that fast, unless of course, there’s a bowl of that bruschetta sitting around. And then I’m going to recommend baking it all immediately and inviting a crowd so you don’t eat it all yourself.

What are you drooling over right now?

Daze

One thought on “Reenie Recommends

Leave a Reply

