End Table

Maybe it was the summer of fencing, but somewhere in the middle of summer I was inspired to do some furniture refinishing. It was kind of awesome to do some projects with short duration and immediate gratification. I’ll spare you all the details, but here’s the $5 garage sale end table for the living room. Lightly sand, paint the legs and bottom with black paint from the stash, sand the top down and refinish with Polyshades (also from the stash). Voila! It’s like a whole new table!

I felt a little bad covering all the charming chippiness. But the chipping paint thing isn’t quite my style, so I opted for the quick and cheap update.

And now that the living room is coming together at long last, this cute little end table is perfect!

DSC_4998 DSC_5000 DSC_5001 DSC_5004 DSC_5013 DSC_5015 DSC_5021

DSC_9910 DSC_9913 DSC_9921

3 thoughts on “End Table

  1. Holy wow, Batman! That looks like a million bucks! I kind love the before and the after, but the after is defintely a) more you and b) tidier 🙂 I saw it on Friday but had no idea of its humble origins. You have vision. I salute you!

  2. What a steal! $5 for such a diamond in the rough? Good work on refinishing it and your pictures are great! Glad you stopped by my blog so I could find and follow yours. Looks like you do some great projects and I look forward to reading more!

  3. Woooow. I thought those bottom 3 pics were magazine advertisements at first, (seriously, I closed the page and then had to come back and do a double take) it looks FANTASTIC!

Leave a Reply

