Visiting my people

There are people in this world that are just plain and simple YOUR people. Maybe it’s your family. Maybe it’s friends. Maybe it is friends that are just as close as family. Here’s the thing about having people: you want to see your people!!!!! I am so blessed to have so many friends (lots of them former roommates) but it certainly gets tough to see everybody when they scatter to the four corners of the earth– and they have!  Here’s my take on that: If I had endless time and endless resources, I’d visit each of them once a year (at least). Alas, the endless time and endless resources dream has yet to come to pass, so it has been entirely too long since I visited many of them. Booo.  So the way I see it, I try to maximize opportunities. Like when I was driving to Steubenville for a graduation, I was halfway to my friends’ house. No reason to not take an extra two days off and make time to visit. And being the wonderful people they are, they made time and room for me. The visit was mostly just spending time with the people and cuddling a gorgeous new baby. Just BEING with your people makes you feel more alive, like all is right with the world. So, although it felt entirely too short, it was a great visit and I’m so thankful for such good friends and their generous hospitality and highly entertaining little people.

The twins (separated by a few years)

The twins (separated by a few years)

Such a funny little person

Such a funny little person

Cece

She dances during piano recitals. Cutest thing ever. And the best motivation for the big sibs to keep on playing

She dances during piano recitals. Cutest thing ever. And the best motivation for the big sibs to keep on playing

Delicious baby

Delicious baby

Lex and girlies Lex Anthon Thomas GloriaRosie GloriaReen Cece Glo

 

Leave a Reply

