Important Update

I don’t actually have time for updating right now, I should be in bed. Instead I am eating a late dinner of cheerios and have a rice bag on my sore back… so you’ve got until the heat runs out.

In brief:
1. My Destination Wedding Weekend has come and gone. I made it out the door Wednesday evening by 5.30 pm (only an hour later than I’d hoped) and arrived safely at Teresa’s house before midnight. The back wasn’t as sore as it could have been from the 6 hour drive, for which I was grateful.
2. The rest of the weekend was a whirlwind of details and executing of those details, but the result was so worth it. Teresa and Jeff were surrounded by family and friends and everything was beautiful. I will fill in stories later. It was great to be with them, to reconnect with old friends, make new friends, and hang out with the other awesome bridesmaids. So fun.
3. I am home safe and sound and looking forward to sleeping in my own bed. I started the day with a very early airport run for a friend of Teresa’s, and proceeded to go to the 7.30 am Mass from there and then moving, packing up, checking out, etc. Busy busy day. Halfway home it started really catching up with me, so in the interest of safety I actually pulled off and took a catnap (I’ve never had to do that before). It worked and the rest of the trip was uneventful. So good to be home.
4. Tomorrow is the last day of October… and you know what that means… NO DRAMA NOVEMBER is just one day away. Just thought you’d want to start getting ready 🙂 I pulled out my NDN sweatshirt and wore it this weekend in preparation (and celebration)…
Happy end of October friends.

Leave a Reply

