MLIA: Lilacs

Okay, maybe this ties in with my constant rejoicing over spring. But the lilacs are finally blooming (it has been very cold here, so it seems later than usual). I planted a dwarf lilac at the corner of my patio the first spring I lived here, it is still short but gorgeous and getting ready to bloom. The lilac hedge I planted a couple years ago is now as tall as the fence and beginning to bloom. Just lovely. There’s nothing like bushes full of lilacs and that amazing smell wafting through the air. Mmmmm lilacs. Mmmmmm Spring.

My life is awesome.

One thought on “MLIA: Lilacs

Leave a Reply

