Farewell February

Dear February,

Thank you.
Thank you for making me love every single month of the year more than you.
Thank you for making me rethink my life and what on earth I am doing with it.
Thank you for making me wonder why I hate life so much, only to realize it is entirely your fault.
Thank you that it really is entirely your fault and has little bearing on anything else.
Thank you for helping me appreciate those brief glimpses of sun from behind your blanket of clouds.
Thank you for hosting a holiday made to make single people feel alone. I mean come on, who wouldn’t want that rubbed in one’s face during the most dreary month of the year. Brilliant.
Thank you for the rain, the snow, the lovely “wintry mix” you seem so fond of.
Thank you for turning your short days into the longest month of the year.
Thank you for slush.
And most of all, thank you for leaving. And not coming back for an entire year.
Thank you.

The Management

One thought on “Farewell February

Leave a Reply

