A Friday edition of the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

The Good:

Spring, glorious spring!

Letters in the mail from my nephew

I’m taking a few days off next week to work on painting those cabinet doors

A new Godson on the way (pray for a smooth delivery and for all the adoption details to work out)

Softball – doing a low key spring league of our own making, it’s awesome to be out and playing again

Dreaming about Long Lake with my extended fam a lot lately- I can almost pretend it is coming right up!

– After being really spotty about exercising, I have an accountability buddy and so far I have exercised every day this week. Haven’t started dropping sizes or anything, but I’m on the right track.

– Biking with the pups… we just love it. One of these days I’m going to make a video of the 5 minutes between me saying “Wanna go for a ride?” and actually hooking them to the bike and leaving. It’s hilarious and involves a lot of jumping, howling with joy, prancing, singing, and howling some more.

The Bad:

Trim: installing trim, cutting trim, miscutting trim, pretty much everything about trim

The projects that never end

The refrigerator that really needs a new evaporator fan (heck, I even have it sitting on my counter, uninstalled)

No sense of accomplishments or marks of progress at work

Brain turning to mush

My mom has pneumonia -pray for a speedy recovery for her.

The Ugly:

HAHAHAHA! I can’t say my kitchen floor anymore!!! HURRAY!

The gardens… they really need weeding, renovation, repairs, and planting

The dead bird in the yard that I forgot to clean up last night

People looking up my home number to call me about work… really really ugly (just ask my housemate, who gets to hear my ranting every time it happens)

Leave a Reply

