New Job!!!

My brain is kind of numb right now, it’s been a doozy of a couple weeks. I’ve been meaning to actually update, but I just don’t know what to say… so many details, so few brain cells. The big annoucement though: I have a new job! Hurray! God is good. I will be working for my parish, Christ the King. I am blessed beyond words. I gave my two weeks at my temp job Monday and will start at CTK shortly thereafter (not to mention getting my wisdom teeth out that week in between).

In the meantime, for anyone who thinks my kitchen must surely be finished by now, you are wrong. Pretty much my one week break turned into a three week break because life has been so busy. Today I managed to put up hooks for potholders, put up the mailboxes again, and contemplate a new location for the paper towel holder… and that’s about it. Too much happening these days. But this job thing being decided helps and makes me think maybe, just maybe I can get back to the kitchen… we’ll see how that goes.

One thought on “New Job!!!

Leave a Reply

