Dizzy Painting, Take 4

Saturday evening I put a second coat of blue paint on while Fiona painted the first coat of chocolate brown on the shelves. I love the colors! The blue is more pronounced with the two coats and the chocolate brown is just delicious (seriously)!! Sunday I spent the day with Fiona, Mass, driving the dirt roads and drooling over the farms I want (while she borrowed my camera and worked on assignments for her photo class), and then dropping her off at my parent’s.

With curtains on the brain I went to Joann’s and maybe for the first time in my life didn’t leave with anything. I didn’t find anything I really liked for the curtains and didn’t like the price of the curtain rods. So I headed next door to Target where I found some yellow sheets that I liked (for the low price of $10 each) so I bought the sheets (to turn into curtains) and curtain rods and headed for home.

I installed the curtain rods, took the covering off the floor, removed all the painters tape, and put two coats of brown paint on the shelves.

This week: Final coat of brown paint on the shelves. Install shelves. Make and hang curtains. Move into bedroom.

Although it didn’t all go according to plan, I must say, I’m pretty happy with my progress over the weekend, especially considering the dizziness. But I am praying this bout of vertigo is done soon so I can be more productive in the weeks ahead.

4 thoughts on “Dizzy Painting, Take 4

  1. You’re so motivated, now I want to go paint something! Or just update my own sadly neglected blog… or sit here and think about everythign else I’m not actually going to get done today 🙂 I can’t wait to see the final pictures! I hope you’re having a good day and that maybe our paths will meet soon!

  2. I have to admit, I’m jealous of your painting projects. Painting is the one job I was really looking forward to doing, but we just got a too-good-to-be-true quote from our contractor and, combined with the time crunch we’re in, and the extent of the painting (every room in the house) we’ve decided to take him up on it. I’m hoping I can find some little nook to paint all by myself someday…

  3. Mmmm…light blue and chocolate. My very favorite color combination right now. I painted our bedroom those colors, and I swear if the brown paint had smelled the LEAST little bit like chocolate I would have tasted it. It looked exactly like chocolate pudding, I just wanted to stir it all day. Imagine…a whole gallon of chocolate pudding.

Leave a Reply

