Gardening Drop Out

I feel like a gardening drop out. Usually this time of year, I have seedlings taking over my entire dining room, getting big and ready to go into the garden. This year, I didn’t plant a single seed inside… sigh… like I said, I feel like a gardening drop out. The sensible, realistic person within argues that it’s been a crazy few months, that there have been more important things to deal with than seedlings, etc. but the crazy overachiever still can’t believe I didn’t plant the seedlings, feels like a failure, and is realizing that I’ll have to go buy plants for the garden in a couple weeks. Oh well, you can’t do it all, even if you’re a crazy overachiever who wants to.

But hey, a day at farmer’s market picking out all the seedlings to plant will be fun 🙂

One thought on “Gardening Drop Out

  1. Hey, I’m right there with ya sista! I feel like spring isn’t complete without planting seedlings but…well…it was a bit crazy for me too. 🙂 ~Kathleen

Leave a Reply

