Looking into the future

I’ve been meaning to post this for awhile now. This is the lady that rides (very very slowly) through the neighborhood on her adult trike with her two little lap dogs slowly going along with her. The first time I saw her I did a double take and had to laugh, realizing that could be me in 40 years or so. Sure, now I am young and have my two big sporty labs and my 10-speed, but by the time I’m her age, I might be there myself. Anyway, I always get a good chuckle when I watch her pedal slowly by.
You may notice I opted for a pic out the dining room window after she had passed, though I kept trying to figure out a way to inconspicuously jump in front of her and get a real photo… but I couldn’t figure out how to make that work.

3 thoughts on “Looking into the future

  1. If you see her coming from a ways off, start taking pictures of other things <>facing her direction<>. That way when she comes within picture taking range, you’ll already be there taking pictures, and it won’t seem strange to her that you are facing her with a camera.

Leave a Reply

