The Coffee

As you know, Neverland is a large corporation. I couldn’t have told you what my coffee expectations were going into the job, but I guess I had some since discovering the terrible coffee served there was kind of a let down. There are numerous little coffee / kitchenette areas in the building, each with a mini fridge, plates and napkins, coffee makers and water. Neverland may have their own cafeteria, with great food, but they do not make good coffee!! I have no idea what brand it is, but it is not what I consider to be worth drinking. Sigh. I guess I assumed a company with such good benefits would make a decent pot of coffee, but apparently the two are unrelated.

Now that I think about it, I do remember wondering why so many people had coffee makers in their cubicles… hmmm… Note to self, next time you’re job hunting, be sure to ask for a cup of coffee during the interview process. Maybe work it into your salary negotiations or something.

I can’t really complain, I always make my own coffee-snob coffee in the morning anyway, put it in a travel mug, and head for Mass and then work… so nothing has changed, but I figured you’d be dying to know about the coffee…

One thought on “The Coffee

Leave a Reply

