And now for a short mundane post…

…about my favorite topic, homeownership and the random projects I never dreamed existed… last night I walked into my laundry room to hear a weird squealing / fan dying sound (and I know that its sad that I able to recognize sounds like that). I have one of those whole house humidifiers connected to the furnace and it was making this distinct sound. Hmmm. I removed the cover by just sliding it over and the fan is apparently just going in spurts, on for a few spins, then apparently sticking on something. I don’t think the actual motor is the problem, but I think I should remove the fan, clean and grease it and put it back and see what happens. But I’m also nervous to do anything because these projects always seem to escalate…

Add that to the project list…

Leave a Reply

