Worth the Hype

Worth the hype: the brother who comes over for a haircut and agrees to pick up dead animal pieces from the yard.

I was getting all set to go out there and pick up animal pieces, when I looked out the window and saw Maggie chewing on a bloody carcas… enter gag reflex… Emmet had asked if he could come for a haircut today, so I asked if he’d be willing to pick up dead animal because I am a wuss. He agreed and did the noble deed after the haircut. “What was it?” I asked when he returned. “It was a rabbit (gestures to his midsection) from here up. and I looked around the yard and didn’t find anything else.” Lovely.
Worth the hype: Emmet, my hero

Leave a Reply

