Garden Update

What is growing in the vegetable garden??

-tomaotes -lots of them, lots of kinds

-sweet bell peppers
-jalepeno peppers (look you can see a tiny one in the pic)

-green beans
-sugar snap peas

-carrots

-lettuce
-onions (but only about 2)
-tomatillos (i’ve never tried this before, so it’s my experiment of the year)

-cucumbers (pickling and slicing)
-basil

I think that’s about it, other than the millions of weeds that I can’t seem to get ahead of this year. Grrr. I need to get some wood chips down in the path areas especially, since I’ve been concentrating on weeding the planted areas so the aisles are now like weed beds. I guess it’s always something.

It’s exciting to see everything growing really fast now- and as usual, this is the time when it seems perhaps I went overboard… oh well, too late now. Almost everything is flowering now, and I’ve seen the first tomatoes and peppers form, although they aren’t ripe yet. We’ll see what comes of all of it.

Leave a Reply

