Good stuff in my life

Last night I made it home from work just before 6 pm, and spent the next two hours in the yard raking, cleaning up some flower beds, picking up pinecones, scooping, etc. 7 yard bags, several rounds of ball kicking for the excited pooches, one blister, and a good dose of fresh air later, I grabbed a quick dinner and a shower before heading out with my lady friends to Coldstone Creamery. I got the dark chocolate ice cream with peanut butter cups mixed in… words cannot describe the incredible treat. The dark chocolate ice cream was incredible! Deep, dark, chocolatey, and not too sweet, and combined with the peanut butter cups- amazing, I highly recommend it. We sat outside chatting and visiting until late, I highly recommend that too – the chatting and visiting with girlfriends, the ability to sit outside in the beautiful spring air, a night out on the town, an incredible dark chocolate ice cream dessert, all of it. I am so blessed.

One thought on “Good stuff in my life

  1. I haven’t even read this post yet, however I just had to say, thanks for posting. 🙂 I love that I can check your blog 2x a day and find a new post each time. I think blogging is my new favorite way to keep in touch: it’s “low key” and something that can be done when you grab a second, regardless of anyone else’s schedule. hurray! 🙂

Leave a Reply

