The Mayor of Detroit

I listened this this interview on the radio while I was between asleep and awake this morning. This whole Kwame Kilpatrick, mayor of Detroit, scandal business gets me kind of riled up. Anyway, in my half awake state, I assumed I slept through the important parts and that at some point the mayor must have answered Paul W Smith’s questions… or had something important to say. Cora and I listened at work today… nope, wasn’t my sleepy brain. The guy went on for almost an hour and never said anything important, and managed to contradict himself numerous times… and was pissy with the host, Paul W Smith, who i think is one of the most fair and kind interviewers I’ve heard. Sigh. Listen at your own risk… the whole thing is kind of incredible to me.

http://www.wjr.com/article.asp?id=600842&spid=6521

Leave a Reply

