Revenge

So… many of my readers (all 3 of you) may remember the prank Kara and I pulled on our friend Nick several years ago, its too long to go into all the details, but basically i convinced him that my dog Maggie (who he hates) had died. The sobbing over the phone had him convinced and he even admitted that he cried when his dog died, so i didn’t feel so bad. Anyway, that was 3 years ago and ever since he has been plotting his revenge. This weekend, while I was away on the CTK women’s retreat…

in case you can’t count them all, that is 1500 bows on my house, surrounding bushes, basketball hoop… thats a lot of bows. When we pulled up from retreat, I had a good laugh!! nice job guys!

Btw, I spent an hour and a half on Monday night removing bows and was only half done. I’m sure the neighbors are all wondering what on earth is going on. The paper delivery lady came out and insisted on hearing the story and wondered if it was my birthday. Nope, I gave her the very short version and she thought it was hilarious. Last night I spent another hour with the ladder and got the rest of them off. Note to self, if you decide to bow someone’s house, the duck tape and masking taped bows come off easily, using the bow adhesive makes it impossible to get off. Tonight i need to razor blade off the windows. Anyway, last night Scott (my next door neighbor who hates dogs and thinks i am dumb) walked by and said “It looks like you’ve got plenty of bows for your Christmas wrapping.” I laughed and agreed, so he asked “Did something happen to Maggie? I couldn’t figure out what the message on the garage meant.” I told him the short version of the story, he laughed and headed home. More evidence for him that I am crazy. πŸ™‚

It was a good prank- other than the lingering bow adhesive on the siding and basketball hoop. But I still won- there really is nothing to top convincing your friend your dog died by sobbing on the phone and getting him to admit that he cried when his dog died too πŸ˜€ Not to mention the other people that were caught on the same prank to lesser degrees… Yes, it sure was good.

3 thoughts on “Revenge

  1. ARe you kidding? I thought for sure that the bow adhesive wouldn’t hold up for long at all…they fall off of presents half the time for crying out loud….not to mention falling off of your house 50million times. It was pretty funny…towards the end when we were trying to clean up and leave, we could hear the sound of a bow falling 50 feet away. I’m sorry that it’s sticking too well!

  2. Sorry Maureen, I mean, I think you’re great at pranks and all, but I have to give the “win” to Nick this time! πŸ™‚ That is one of the best pranks I’ve ever hear of (tape damage aside)!!!

  3. Hmm…I see Brad was in on the revenge. Lord knows that he’s been on the receiving end of some pranks. The crucifix incident…(imagine sound of wood-chipper)

Leave a Reply

